20 Tech Related Dad Jokes to Make You Smile

Photo by Hybrid on Unsplash

20 Tech Related Dad Jokes to Make You Smile

Hey Hashnode!

I've been sharing dad jokes related to coding, computers or anything else tech for almost a year now. Some of these I found on Google, others I found on r/ProgrammingDadJokes on Reddit, and some I came up with myself. Feel free to use jokes in this list for meetings, stand-ups and/or on social media 😁

  1. What do you call a computer that sings? A-dell

  2. Why did the developer cross the road? to git to the other side

  3. What's a Jedi's favorite programming language? JabbaScript

  4. What is a Spanish developer's favorite programming language? Si++

  5. What kind of hotel room did the JavaScript developer request? One with a Vue

  6. Where did the API eat dinner? At the RESTaurant

  7. Two functions were fighting today... because they had arguments

  8. Hey you, are you a object-oriented programming language? Because you've got class

  9. Why were A and B sad? Because they couldn't cd

  10. I don't like computer related jokes at all. Not one bit.

  11. Why do the X-Men hate functional programming? No mutation allowed

  12. I saw a great documentary about databases today. I'm excited about the SQL

  13. Why did the bad developer say when they got fired? "No comment."

  14. Sometimes I talk to myself because I need expert advice.

  15. Why did the computer keep sneezing? Because it has a virus.

  16. What are American developers scared of? ParaMETERS

  17. I am declaring war... var war;

  18. What does a computer order to get drunk? Screen-shots

  19. Why did the developer quit their job? They didn't get arrays

  20. Why do Java developers wear glasses? Because they don't C#